Wood Slice Photo Plaque Large

Treat somebody special to a unique and eye catching personalised wood slice photo plaque.

Each plaque is approximately 16cm diameter and 2.5cm thick, the image is transferred on to a wood slice then finished with matt varnish. It can then be fitted with hooks on the back for hanging (twine provided), a wooden stand or both.

As we use natural wood slices, plaques may have full, partial or no bark. There may be marks on the wood. These pieces are meant to look rustic and "rough" - they are not supposed to look neat and perfect, they will look beautiful though!

Add text on the reverse - make your gift truly unique & special by adding a personalised message on the back of your plaque. Add up to 3 lines of text (max 25 characters per line, please double check this to avoid delays with your order.)

------------

All orders are carefully wrapped in tissue paper to offer the photo protection during shipping, plus it looks nice! 

We also have the option to upgrade to gift wrap, these orders are also wrapped in tissue paper but are then finished with rustic brown parcel paper, twine and a swing tag. 

 ------------

Please read the Ordering Guide for useful information regarding photo selection, caring for your product and other important information.

For our latest processing time, please visit the Delivery & Returns page.

Don't forget to read our Terms and Conditions too.

 

Customer Reviews

Based on 13 reviews
85%
(11)
8%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
8%
(1)
C
Carla-Rose Skyte
Wow wow wow.

A perfect wedding gift for my new husband with our Lake District wedding photo on. Great quality - the photography came out perfectly 😊

M
Maree Clohosey
Beautiful gifts.

Ordered as wedding anniversary gifts. They were excellent quality and delivered to Ireland very quickly. Would definitely buy from here again.

D
Debbie Reaney
Large wood slice

Very good, pleased with it

Z
Zara
Does not resemble a rustic slice

Was super excited to recieve this plaque. But on arrival I was really dissapointed to recieve a perfectely sanded wooden circle instead of a bark edged rustic slice.
I messaged and requested a replacement as I felt that by being sanded it had lost all its charm of being rustic.
I was told that it was not possible as it stated that it may have no bark and be sanded due to health and safety in the terms and conditions of orders.
I feel that it should be explained in the actual listing that you have a chance of recieving a perfectly sanded peice of wood.
Very dissapointed after spending nearly £40 and being told I am not able to exchange for one that resembles the product listing.

Hi Zara

I am sorry you're not completely happy with your order, we do state plaques may arrive with full, partial or no bark. We also show photos of plaques without bark.

From the coversations we've had since you received it, it seems you had something very specific in mind to go with something else you'd purchased elsewhere and I feel this has led to your disappointment. Had we known about the other product, we might've been able to find a piece of wood that matched it better but as we didn't know, we weren't able to help.

We sand all our wood to ensure the photo has a neat finish and we sand the edges when bark fallen off to ensure there are no sharp bits.

Thanks for your feedback, we do value all input from our customers, good or bad as we're always looking at ways we can improve.

Although I do find it a real shame that you left out how happy you were with the plaque aside from the bark.

Many thanks, Hayley

L
Lisa Wilkinson
Outstanding

Fantastic gift would highly recommend . Thank

Customer Reviews

Based on 13 reviews
85%
(11)
8%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
8%
(1)
C
Carla-Rose Skyte
Wow wow wow.

A perfect wedding gift for my new husband with our Lake District wedding photo on. Great quality - the photography came out perfectly 😊

M
Maree Clohosey
Beautiful gifts.

Ordered as wedding anniversary gifts. They were excellent quality and delivered to Ireland very quickly. Would definitely buy from here again.

D
Debbie Reaney
Large wood slice

Very good, pleased with it

Z
Zara
Does not resemble a rustic slice

Was super excited to recieve this plaque. But on arrival I was really dissapointed to recieve a perfectely sanded wooden circle instead of a bark edged rustic slice.
I messaged and requested a replacement as I felt that by being sanded it had lost all its charm of being rustic.
I was told that it was not possible as it stated that it may have no bark and be sanded due to health and safety in the terms and conditions of orders.
I feel that it should be explained in the actual listing that you have a chance of recieving a perfectly sanded peice of wood.
Very dissapointed after spending nearly £40 and being told I am not able to exchange for one that resembles the product listing.

Hi Zara

I am sorry you're not completely happy with your order, we do state plaques may arrive with full, partial or no bark. We also show photos of plaques without bark.

From the coversations we've had since you received it, it seems you had something very specific in mind to go with something else you'd purchased elsewhere and I feel this has led to your disappointment. Had we known about the other product, we might've been able to find a piece of wood that matched it better but as we didn't know, we weren't able to help.

We sand all our wood to ensure the photo has a neat finish and we sand the edges when bark fallen off to ensure there are no sharp bits.

Thanks for your feedback, we do value all input from our customers, good or bad as we're always looking at ways we can improve.

Although I do find it a real shame that you left out how happy you were with the plaque aside from the bark.

Many thanks, Hayley

L
Lisa Wilkinson
Outstanding

Fantastic gift would highly recommend . Thank